2010 has been a great year for The Equaliser. Since founding the blog in March I’ve been constantly amazed and grateful at the positive reaction many of the pieces have received from a gradually expanding readership.

As we head into 2011 I was hoping to get some response from you guys as to what you’d like to see more of on the blog and what you might like me to introduce to (or remove from) the site. Any suggestions will be considered, so please send any comments you might have to the e-mail address below.

In January I’m planning to start a new feature focussing on a different decade in the history of football each month, moving chronologically towards the present day. I’ll be starting with the 1930s and would ideally like to post two or three articles a week focussing on different aspects of football’s development and/or culture during the period in question. If you have a specific interest in a particular era and could provide a well-written, informative and esoteric piece, then I’d love to hear from you. Again, please get in touch with me if you have any ideas.

Thanks for reading in 2010, and have a very merry Christmas.

E-mail: equaliserfootball[at]gmail[dot]com